Wednesday, September 20, 2017

BOOK BLITZ/REVIEW - Mended by J.L. Drake

Title: Mended
Series: Broken Trilogy #3
Author: J.L. Drake
Publisher: Limitless Publishing LLC
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: June 2, 2015


Savannah takes control…

Tired of all the lies and deception, Savannah Miller must learn to face life on her own. As she seeks to find out who she really is, she still is still burdened with the fallout from past traumas that left her broken.

Her fragile hold on her new life slowly gives her the confidence to move ahead. What she really needs is right in front of her—Cole Logan is patiently waiting for the right moment to prove his love.

But her past isn’t finished with her yet…

Are Savannah’s strength and Cole’s love enough to vanquish the shadows, or will those who mean them harm succeed in preventing the mending of their shattered souls?

Purchase Links


Free in Kindle Unlimited

Also Available


Free in Kindle Unlimited


Free in Kindle Unlimited

Author Bio

Bestselling author J. L. Drake was born and raised in Nova Scotia, Canada, later moving to Southern California where she lives with her husband and two children.

When she's not writing, she loves to spend time with her family, travelling or just enjoying a night at home. One thing you might notice in her books is her love for the four seasons. Growing up on the east coast of Canada the change in the seasons is in her blood and is often mentioned in her writing.

An avid reader of James Patterson, J.L. Drake has often found herself inspired by his many stories of mystery and intrigue.

She hopes you will enjoy her stories as much as she has enjoyed writing them.

Author Links


Reviewed by Sue

4 Sexy Heels

Mended is the conclusion to the Broken Trilogy that began with Broken and Shattered. But fear not...there is a spinoff series if you want to read more about some main characters we have grown to love in this series...namely Mark and Keith.

The dedication pretty much sums up the book: "Our journey in life will test us, mold us, and define us. We’ve been broken and shattered, but now we are mended. Now is the time to live. Now is the time for happily ever after."

The series itself took us on a whirlwind ride of lies, deceit, pain, hope and love. Savi has felt all of these in so many different aspects of her journey in life. She's been kidnapped -- several times -- she has endured the pain of loss in so many different ways. Will she ever be able to find herself? Find who SHE is? Can she learn to live with the deceit and lies that are just now beginning to rear their ugly heads? And will she ever learn to trust? Trust completely in both others and in love?

We finally find out how Savi's story will end. It goes without saying that even this book is not a smooth ride but getting to the end and finding her peace makes the ride worth it.

No comments:

Post a Comment