Wednesday, September 6, 2017

BOOK BLITZ/REVIEW - Shattered by J.L. Drake

Title: Shattered
Series: Broken Trilogy #2
Author: J.L. Drake
Publisher: Limitless Publishing LLC
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: May 12, 2015


After witnessing the murder of her lover and the heartbreaking loss of their unborn child, Savannah wants to end it all.

Then she is given a second chance at love.

Sadly, even when life hands you second chances it doesn’t always follow that things will work out the way you want them to.

Some lies can just be too painful to move on from.

What’s worse than being Broken?


Purchase Links


Free in Kindle Unlimited

Also Available


Free in Kindle Unlimited


Free in Kindle Unlimited

Author Bio

Bestselling author J. L. Drake was born and raised in Nova Scotia, Canada, later moving to Southern California where she lives with her husband and two children.

When she's not writing, she loves to spend time with her family, travelling or just enjoying a night at home. One thing you might notice in her books is her love for the four seasons. Growing up on the east coast of Canada the change in the seasons is in her blood and is often mentioned in her writing.

An avid reader of James Patterson, J.L. Drake has often found herself inspired by his many stories of mystery and intrigue.

She hopes you will enjoy her stories as much as she has enjoyed writing them.

Author Links

Reviewed by Sue

4 Sexy Heels

Shattered is the second book in The Broken Trilogy by J.L. Drake.

When we last left Cole and Savi, Savi had watched Cole being killed and had decided to end her own life. But the time for her life to end is not yet upon us and through a miracle, Savi is saved once again.

Saying much more about the plot of this book just gives away way too much and the last thing I want to do is ruin the story line for those who are just reading reviews. Suffice it to say that there is plenty of action and reaction that will bring you down both dark and light roads. There is SOME happiness and there is so much betrayal. Savi learns way more about her family, friends and who they all really are than she ever needed to learn. Savi must learn to trust again, she must learn to live again, she must learn to love completely and she must learn who SHE really is. Once she looks back at her life, she realizes that everything was always about others and finally she must find out what she is made of.

Before you can become whole, you must first be broken and shattered. This book certainly shows us that.

No comments:

Post a Comment