Monday, January 23, 2017

💕Blog Tour & Review: Lustful Letters by Maggie Adams Jan 16th - Jan 23rd 💕

Blog Tour:
Lustful Letters
Maggie Adams

Jan 16th  Jan 23rd  

            When the picture-perfect wife of a prominent local businessman decides to let loose of her inhibitions, she begins a journey into the darker art of romance and sexual gratification. Through online chats and fetish forums, she explores the world of kink, from Dominance and submission to BDSM. Sensory deprivation, wax, fire, rope and knife play are ideas waiting to be experienced.  Then there’s the relationships with Daddy/littles, Master/slave, primal, puppy play, hedonists, and leather families.
 She yearns to explore, and yet, fears the loss of her vanilla world, for once seen, it can never be unseen. Her solution is to conduct dalliances online, but it soon becomes apparent that this will not satisfy her cravings. So, she must choose to continue in cyberspace or take the leap and truly begin to live the life her body, and her heart, desires.   
            But not every kinkster is a good soul, and she learns the hard way that trust can be misplaced, the mind can be twisted, and those that seek the darker passions may have their own psychotic agendas.  Just like Alice’s wonderland, nothing is as it appears and what’s right is wrong and what is perceived as pain is, in fact, nirvana.

Maggie Adams is an Amazon Best Selling contemporary romance author. Her first book in the Tempered Steel Series, Whistlin’ Dixie, debuted in Amazon’s Top 100 for Women’s Fiction, humor, on November, 2014 and then again at #61 in 2016. Since then, she has consistently made the Amazon best seller 5-star list with Leather and Lace, Something’s Gotta Give, Love, Marriage & Mayhem, and Forged in Fire. She is also the recipient of the Dayreader Review’s Best New Series Award for 2015. Her series has launched the tiny town of Grafton, Illinois, into International recognition with sales in Mexico, Ireland, Scotland, Australia and the UK.

Maggie’s books can be found on eBook and paperback at these links: - Whistlin’ Dixie, Book One in the Tempered Steel Series Leather and Lace, book two - Something’s Gotta Give, book three - Getting Lucky, A Tempered Steel Novella - Love, Marriage & Mayhem, book four - Forged in Fire, book five - The Tempered Steel Series, Books 1-3

 Hosted by

Obsessive Pimpettes Promotions

Reviewed by Lynda

4 out of 5 Sexy Heels

This book is like no other book I've ever's hot and I found myself blushing just a little as I read it in public.

At first, it was difficult to keep straight whose POV the letters were from, but as I continued reading I started to catch on.

This book takes you through a woman's sexual exploration past her very vanilla life in what I would say is the most intriguing way. When you come from a very closed minded lifestyle it is easy to understand why she pursued it the way she did and maybe even put yourself in her shoes.

I love how her experiences take shape with each encounter and you can see how she grows sexually as she things figures out. I was definitely a little shocked by the ending and it definitely left me wanting more.

No cliffhanger, but clear that there will be another book...I look forward to reading it.

1 comment:

  1. Thanks so much for the wonderful review! And I love those shoes!!